A unique experience!
Nature at its purest!
An enjoyable stay!

Discover the History

of the Resort!

Peace and Tranquility

Île au Canot is a haven of peace, quiet and tranquility. The resort covers more than 50 hectares of nature at its purest. It’s a truly unique natural destination, perfect for a stay with the family, between friends or between colleagues. The island is uniquely accessible by boat and will charm you with its enchanting decor and its exceptional environment, perfect for a relaxing break or for fun and adventure!

A Green Direction

The Île au Canot administration is environmentally aware and mindful of the richness and appeal of nature. That’s why they’ve taken a green direction with their concept. They use environmentally friendly processes that aim to protect and conserve this natural heritage. The island is supplied with a wind turbine and high-tech solar panels that supply more than 80% of electricity needs, thus limiting the use of generators and the consumption of diesel.

An Island Full of History

Located at the heart of the Isle-aux-Grues archipelago, the Île au Canot resort is full of stories and history… built over time, but also built by those who have stayed on the island. Captain François and his son Dominique Lachance will be more than happy to tell you a few of their tales during your stay on the island!

pagaie_ile-au-canot
A Unique Stay

in the Heart of Nature

As a one-of-a-kind resort, Île au Canot offers an experience you won’t find anywhere else. Its history, its peaceful environment and its idyllic landscapes make the island a must-see destination. Accommodations, activities, gastronomy… everything needed to ensure an enjoyable stay. Whether you’re a nature lover, looking to get a little relaxation and a weekend getaway, or looking for some truly unique experiences, the resort has it all!

A Wide Variety

of Activities!

Hunting & fishing

Walking, exploring, hiking

Excursions and cruises

Sand banks and Isle-aux-Grues

Birdwatching & goose observation

Clay pigeon shooting

Get the Full

Island Experience!

No matter what your taste or budget, enhance your stay with one of our packages!

Hunting Package

Hunting Package

Hunting enthusiasts, take advantage of your stay on the island to enjoy your passion in an unrivalled environment. Hunt pheasant, duck or snow goose in a beautiful natural setting. Enhance your experience with our Hunting Package, that can include up to 6 hunters!

Lodging Package

Lodging Package

Become an islander for a while. Get away to the Île au Canot resort with your family or friends! Discover the rustic atmosphere that’s unique in North America with the Lodging Package, that includes a stay in the main residence on the island, that can accommodate up to 10 persons. Find yourself in a unique world, rich in meaning… Nature at its purest! The Lodging Package can be reserved for the week, on weekdays or for the weekend. Take the time to relax with the Lodging Package.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Une expérience unique!
La nature à l’état pur!
Un agréable séjour!

Un domaine historique

à découvrir!

Calme et tranquillité

L’Île au Canot, c’est un refuge qui évoque paix, quiétude et tranquillité. C’est plus de 50 hectares de nature à l’état pur. C’est un lieu naturel de plaisance, idéal pour un séjour en famille, entre amis ou entre collègues. Accessible uniquement par bateau, l’île vous charmera par ses décors enchanteurs et son environnement sans comparable, que vous soyez en quête de repos ou d’une nouvelle expérience!

Une préoccupation verte

Les administrateurs de l’île, soucieux de l’environnement et conscients de la richesse et de l’authenticité de la nature, intègrent un virage vert à leur concept. Ils font usage de procédés écologiques visant une protection et une conservation maximales de ce domaine naturel. L’île est munie d’une éolienne et de panneaux solaires à la fine pointe de la technologie qui fournissent plus de 80 % des besoins en électricité, limitant ainsi l’utilisation des génératrices et la consommation de diesel.

Une île remplie d’histoire

Situé au cœur même de l’archipel de l’Isle-aux-Grues, le Domaine de l’Île au Canot regorge d’anecdotes et d’histoires… par ce qu’il est, mais aussi par ceux qui y ont séjourné! Le capitaine François et son fils Dominique Lachance se feront un plaisir de vous en raconter quelques-unes lors de votre passage sur l’île!

pagaie_ile-au-canot
Un séjour unique

en pleine nature!

Étant un domaine de villégiature unique en son genre, l’Île au Canot vous offre un séjour comme nulle part ailleurs. Que ce soit par son histoire, son environnement paisible ou encore, ses paysages paradisiaques, l’île vous fascinera. Hébergement, activités, gastronomie… soyez assuré de précieux moments. Que vous soyez un passionné de nature, un aspirant au ressourcement et à un week-end reposant, ou encore un prétendant en quête de nouvelles expériences, le Domaine vous comblera!

Une grande variété

d’activités!

Chasse & pêche

Marche, escapades, randonnée

Excursions et croisières

Bancs de sable et Isle-aux-Grues

Ornithologie & observations des oies

Tir au pigeon d’argile

Vivez pleinement

l’expérience de l’île!

Quels que soient vos goûts et votre budget, agrémentez votre séjour avec l’un de nos forfaits!

Forfait Chasse

Forfait Chasse

Fanatiques de chasse, profitez d’un séjour sur l’Île pour exercer votre passion dans un environnement sans comparable. Chassez le faisan, le canard ou l’oie blanche dans un domaine naturel des plus somptueux. Bonifier votre expérience avec notre Forfait Chasse, qui peut inclure jusqu’à 6 chasseurs!

Forfait Hébergement

Forfait Hébergement

Devenez insulaire l'espace d'un moment. En famille ou entre amis, prenez le large en direction du Domaine! Retrouvez l’aspect rustique, authentique de l’Amérique du Nord avec le Forfait Hébergement, qui comprend un séjour dans la maison principale de l’Île, qui peut accueillir jusqu’à 10 personnes. Retrouvez-vous dans un univers distingué, riche de sens… La nature à l’état pur! Le forfait hébergement peut être réservé à la semaine, sur semaine ou le temps d’un week-end. Avec le forfait Hébergement, prenez le temps…

Start typing and press Enter to search